The South African Reward Association

SARA Professionalisation

In January 2013 the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) approved SARA’s application to be recognised as a professional body. The SAQA Board also approved the registration of the following designations in line with the National Qualification Framework (NQF):


    • Reward Administrator
    • Reward Analyst
    • Reward Specialist
    • Chartered Reward Specialist
    • Master Reward Specialist

In late 2016, SAQA approved three (3) International Mobility (IM) designations, making professional development a reality for IM practitioners in South Africa.

The three IM professional designations approved by SAQA are:
    • Mobility Practitioner
    • Mobility Specialist
    • Master Mobility Specialist

This allows members who have received certification to use the designation awarded.