The South African Reward Association

Designations and Criteria

The following five (5) reward professional designations are available though SARA:

  • Master Reward Specialist
  • Chartered Reward Specialist
  • Reward Specialist
  • Reward Analyst
  • Reward Administrator

The criteria, qualifications and experience for each of the five designations are detailed in the Professional Reward Designations Framework.

The following three (3) International Mobility professional designations are available through SARA:

  • Master Mobility Specialist
  • Mobility Specialist
  • Mobility Practitioner

The criteria, qualifications and experience required for each of the three designations is detailed in the Professional IM Designations Framework.

Please note that SARA’s professional designations are only available to SARA members.

In order for skills and knowledge acquired outside of formal educational institutions to be formally recognised, SARA has an RPL policy that caters for such applications where the applicant does not meet the qualification requirements stated in the designation framework. To learn more about our RPL policy, click here