Meet the Committee Members

SARA Executive Committee Members

The SARA Executive Committee are responsible for the planning, directing and management of the Association.

Name: Position: Portfolio:
Nazlie Samodien President Presidency and Advocacy
Martin Hopkins President Elect Thought Leadership
Lindiwe Sebesho Imm Past President Advocacy
Morag Phillips Exco Member Conference and Reward Awards
Mark Bussin Exco Member ARA and Education
Jerry Botha Exco member  Employee Benefits and Tax
Yolanda Sedlmaier Exco member Internship Programme
Muhammed Goolab Exco member Communications, Marketing and Stakeholder Engagement
Laurence Grubb Exco member Professionalisation
Nicol Mullins IMG Chair IMG
Lionel van Schalkwyk KZN Chair KZN Operations
Deon Smit Western Cape Chair Western Cape Operations
Loshni Govender Eastern Cape Chair Eastern Cape Operations
Allen Lombard Chief Operating Officer Finance, Risk, Governance, Ops & Events
Debbie Lane-Mitchell Project Manager Project Management & Events
Cynthia Badenhorst General Secretary Secretariat Services

Click here for SARA Exco minutes